The Blogger Recognition Award

My first award nomination!

I’ve been extremely busy with the first week of homeschooling my 2 and 4 yr old and trying to clean and get ready for my hubby to come home and so I haven’t been able to blog this until now.

I love this community! I came here to be able to keep some of my thoughts in one place but found a vast group of people whose words and actions made the place seem intimate and warm. A place where honesty and passion collide without judgement.

The Rules are :

  1. Write a Post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how it started : As I said earlier, I came here just to be able to keep my thoughts in one place. My cousin led me to WordPress and I’ve never looked back (at Tumblr LOL)
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers : Well I am a new blogger but so far I think it’s smart to 1. Be honest and blog often and 2. Participate in the Daily Prompts. (Which I’m not good at because kids.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog : thank you D for your nomination and kind words! And for welcoming me to this place ❤️ check her out here
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to : [in no particular order] I just have 14…

Fatgenestoskinnyjeans

Perfect Imperfections

PJPortes

Unlearning

The Unicorn Wife

The Good Angle

A Writer In Sight

DreamDoodleDraw

//Moments

Welcome Annie

Blood Chronicles

There are more poets than stars in the firmament

Making It Write

Monochrome Nightmares

Thanks guys and gals! Feedback on my blog and a follow is always appreciated!

8 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you very much for nominating me. I started blogging back in 2006 and was curating seven blogs by the time I quit in 2012. I am back to writing new poetry for prompts and have finished my second novel and novella under my pen name by restarting my adult topic blog that is not linked to me as Brian. A funny story, back in 2006 I was one of a dozen or so early readers of Ree Pioneer Woman’s blog before she turned her ranch life into a multi-million dollar empire. Maybe it will happen to you as well.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I wrote this for Ree and MM on their 11th anniversary in 2007 and posted it as a comment.

        “Hiney Tingles” (Lots of twangy guitars)

        Eleven years ago
        I meet my match
        He’s got hands
        of steel
        that stole my heart
        I saw him there
        he was unique
        A city girl
        my soul did weep

        My life had changed
        didn’t know how
        looking back
        seems so unreal
        To me my punks
        are all I need
        ‘cept those toes
        touching
        in the night

        Eleven years have
        passed us by
        wouldn’t trade
        for anything
        Makes me smile
        His love is true
        worth more than hay
        But a latte
        would be nice

        He’s my man
        supports my dreams
        can’t imagine
        my life
        without his eyes
        gentle but firm
        he knows me well
        one glance from him
        my hiney tingles.

        For Ree and eleven years.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes she did. I wrote a bunch of poems as comments back then. I was just over at her blog, haven’t been for years and tried to find the comment in the archives. No luck but then again, she posted multiple times a day. I remember one contest where there were over 10,000 comments on one post. I have no idea how she did/does it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, Cassandra! I feel lucky to have you as one of my readers and want to thank you for remembering Unlearning. Isn’t it amazing that of all the people in the world, we can connect to each other through this crazy, beautiful blogging space?! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

